So far, I am up to date with all of the Black & White episodes, which is episode 4.  First of all I have to say Vic Zhou has fit right into his character and looking hotter than ever (: Mark, also caught my eye and he surprised me with his acting, because being his first drama he astounded me and gave me a very good impression of him as an actor. I love the action scenes, they look realistic and not over the top in my opinion as some scenes that involves special effects can be so obvious it can be irritating and they toned these just right (like Mark jumping on the train..) I was actually on the edge watching some scenes and its only episode 4! The two personalities of Pi Zi and Hero Wu are absolutely hilarious (when Pi Zi gets shot in the chest and luckily had a protective vest on but Hero Wu just made him stand up by himself) its obvious the two clash but at the end of the day they come together to make respectable police officers as well as really close friends (I’m in the same boat, my best friend is completely the opposite to me) and being opposites gives the two people really good oppurtunities to see different ideas and viewpoints, and you can learn from eachother. They are both intriguing and funny characters to watch, so far I already have the impression that Pi Zi has a past he is trying to forget (or seems to not remember) from what Gao Yi says to him in the recent episode. Mark Chao looks like he has a chip on his shoulder (an attitude with a tendancy to get angry quickly) due to being paired up with Pi Zi; the laid back, slow moving and a bit of a wuss type. Hero is much more of a worrier, workaholic type that wants to be the best he can be. So you can see the clash of the characters between the two pretty early on. Through the episodes 3 & 4, Pi Zi begins to astound Mark with the fact he is willing to do things and with his photographic memory (the hot chicks car, he says he remembers due to her being good looking LOL) and that he is infact very clever but acts stupid, Mark soon finds himself thankful and forming a friendship with Pi Zi also as he is finding leads to a case everyone thought impossible (finding Dreamer- a type of drug and stopping the criminals involved with distributing it amongst society). Chen Lin (Ivy Chen) is a very feisty character, who I can’t quite seem to work out yet apart from her being the daughter of a rich family (which I also can’t seem to find out about yet). Chen Lin gives Hero and Pi Zi a run for their money, she seems like the bad girl type from a rich/bad type family but yet has a really good heart. She holds information by the looks of it that Pi Zi and Hero need to know and she knows more than what she lets on. Then there is the other female character Lan Xi Ying (Janine Chang) who is very quiet and reserved. I don’t quite know where she comes in, but I feel the startings of a love triangle in the midst…

bw1

