Okay, sorry guys this review is only small, but I’ve tried to only briefly review as much as I can for you. I’m trying to get to a level episode in Easy Fortune, Happy Life; in order for me to find it easier to cope with all the other reviews I’m putting off to catch up to speed. Black & White next review will be posted up soon and the next part of Sound of Colours.

Anyway… I love the fact they made the special party for Da Feng, in order to say thankyou; but Da Feng didn’t need to be that harsh to them, just because he thinks he’s all high and mighty, but the good thing was he stayed with them and was touched slightly by their kindness. Dong Jie and Da Feng have a mutual feeling of distrust and dislike between each other and it seems as though they already know each other.

DJDF

I found it very amusing, when they finally realised it was the wrong photo of ‘Hu Lan’ (referring Ep 4). The wish he makes is quite amusing; as the girl he’s looking for is right in front of him, but he doesn’t seem to be able to piece these things together, when realization hits him near the beginning of the 4th episode, his expression is unbeatable. I feel sorry for Dong Jie as Fu An is the girl they need to get rid of and who he said he’d help. Ah Bao, is one of the most irritating characters in this show along with Wang Cai’s daughter and son-in-law. Fair enough he might be needed further on into the drama, but he I don’t seems to make me grit my teeth and cringe at his acting too, I thought it was dreadful and to be quite honest, he’s not the best of lookers in show business. He also shows lack of independence as what is character obviously must show, he follows Dong Jie…how pathetic. What I do find funny is how Ah Bao dresses in white; sort of like and Elvis Presley wannabe haha! Yet I admire Dong Jie for actually trying to help them 🙂 Anthony is such a cool dog, chasing after the car; why can’t my dog be that clever 😦 Hooray for Anthony, Da Feng notices him and follows him, so Da Feng actually does something remotely good…for once. One thing I did notice, is how Dong Jie’s skills never cease to amaze me, he has many hidden skills.

I love how Dong Jie warns Da Feng of hurting Fu An (Referring Ep 4). Yet, Pi Dan hugs Da Feng, which is kind of cute, since little children are so naive. As Da Feng takes Fu An with him, and it hits the news – the look on his girlfriends face when she saw that footage, seriously she got what she deserved right there. I just realized as they turned up at that HUGE house, Anthony has a back pack! That’s just so cute. Da Feng got praised by Wang Cai (grandpa) for actually saving them, I like how Wang Cai (grandpa) remembers the past, he really is repenting his sins. He is really sincere about caring for Fu An and Pi Dan in memory of Chun Xiang (Referring Ep 4). I really think..now I do think about it that, that ‘house’ of theirs is actually filmed in a hotel…since that is just ridiculous for a normal home to put the roof over five peoples heads. The stuff in the house is really nice too; too nice for a normal house because it’d cost stupid amounts of money to have singular tiles at such ridiculous prices for a bathroom. I do respect, in a sense how Wang Cai raised his family, he taught them that sometimes you need to be successful by yourself and no one can actually help you since the world can be cruel…but they just take it to the ridiculous steps. Except, for Yan Yang he actually tries to be nice and cares less for the 80 billion and more for his family which is why I respect him. I find the way Da Feng and his auntie are head to head in competition over the inheritance, and Da Feng talks about Yan Yangs sexual orientation more than on one occasion (Referring Ep 4).

blue smiling

I can’t believe Ah Bao’s dad disowns him, and gives his business to Dong Jie. I also like how modest Dong Jie is it’s really cute, also how he decides to change the method that the gang works, to make the best of the business and to make it thrive is really good 🙂

I love the country stereotype in this drama; hand washing clothes! Yet, it is quite a true stereotype too, as if you are poor you can’t afford things like washing machines in the more rural and remote areas so therefore all of your washing is done by hand.

I’m afraid, this is all I can do so far of the next section because the websites I am getting my videos from are currently unable to show the videos as there is a connection dis-function with youtube, but I will get a much bigger chunk up once this error has been resolved. Sorry about the wait, it’s because I’m in my final year and I have so much work to be doing and final exams this year. Please bare with me I haven’t forgotten my reviews! Please be patient, Black and White #6 and Sound of Colours #2 will be up very soon!!

