Hey guys, as you all know it is the finale of Momo Love! I waited an extra week so I could do this last review in a big chunk! I want to thank everyone for reviewing this drama on my webpage! I will soon after finally finishing Autumn’s Concerto, in a couple of weeks put up Black & White. Don’t worry I haven’t forgotten about it, Sound of Colours and Love Contract will also be done! Please sit tight, I have to try to get up as many reviews before my revision for exam finals begin!

So, I’ve noticed that the next few episodes also involve, another side story plot, which is quite nice as things are slowly tying in together. I really like Shi Lang and Tao Hua together, as characters in this drama but Cyndi and Jiro, really seem quite good together in the sense they can act, and over the past few episodes their acting has actually become better and they are so much more relaxed around eachother, it’s nice to see.

The guy under the white cloth is creepy (Ref Ep 10). What is that guy trying to do? He takes Yu Yi, Hui Qi, Shi Lang and Tao Hua hostage, all for Lulu?! How…strange, that situation must be so awkward, sitting tied up with nowhere to go.

Yu Yi, really likes Hui Qi, which is really cute; and to admit his feelings that outright is really sweet but he is really so modest, he should be fighting a little harder! Her reply to him is too hasty, she should think before she speaks, she isn’t taking everything into consideration, she’s just wiping it away (Ref Ep 10). I think that Hui Qi, really has to let go, in reality she never had a chance because she is only a little sister to Shi Lang.

Zhi Xiang really makes me laugh (Ref Ep10) but he is being quite stalkerish, and when they leave him there it makes me feel quite happy, he is. His character, I really don’t like. He is too cheesy, and just too…over the top and it is so cringeworthy to watch. I know he likes Tao Hua and everything, but what he does (Ref Ep 12) is a bit too much.

I like how the brothers finally realize, they are really too strict on Tao Hua, considering she is an adult. They aren’t quite so protective though as they simply let her go rather to Shi Lang’s rather than trying to stop her, so in a way without realizing it, they’ve just let it become routine. Though you can tell they miss her presence, and even now they are still at a competition with eachother. During episode 10, I think what they ask of her is, a bit too much, yet they are trying to help her (Ref Ep 12) because they don’t want their mother to take her away, they want her to stay as much as she does.

I do feel really sorry for Tao Hua, she really doesn’t want to leave Shi Lang or her brothers, and she has been trying so hard to meet their requests, and even when luck really isn’t on her side she is still willing to try even if there is a small percentage of success. Shi Lang won’t admit it but he is feeling the pressure and stress but is trying to hide it so it won’t dishearten Tao Hua. She may seem naive and dense, but she clearly knows what is happening and she has matured a lot throughout this drama. In their own ways, as Tao Hua practices they are all trying to help her. Everyone wants to help, even Tao Hua’s dad; to cure her phobia of knives (Ref Ep 11) surely this is sincere enough. Aww, they conquer her fear together! To be fair, those little kids really are monsters (Ref Ep 11).

I like how honest and truthful Tao Hua is but Urgh, the parents are TOO strict, 6 points off? That’s ridiculous, and Zhi Qiang, irritates me completely. I really don’t like him. What right does he have turning up there anyway? Grrr (Ref Ep 11). Yay! He gets thrown out! I take back what I said about the parents being TOO strict :L WOW. Their mum is PREGNANT AGAIN? (Ref Ep 11).

Hui Qi, has her own burdens I guess. So it’s normal for her to feel an outcast in such a loving and happy family. Yu Yi, also feels it, he wants to join in, but he always feels like the spare part, so in loads of ways him and Hui Qi match. I find it funny how the brothers now have nothing to do, because before their lives revolved around Tao Hua and Shi Lang, so they move in on Yu Yi and Hui…that’ll definitely be funny. Yet, at least they’re helping with his happiness rather than hindering. I don’t understand how he can like her, but at least his family are behind him and slowly he is progressing to her heart 🙂 I think Hui Qi should give Yu Yi a chance, since he’s persistent and so sweet to her!

Calvin is still being a creepy stalker (Ref Ep 12) I really think he should give up, but at least Tao Hua is letting him down gently and kindly, and is being nice to him; but it’s quite funny when he asks her for the kiss and it’s obvious Shi Lang isn’t listening to the music. Shi Lang really is quite protective of Tao Hua, which is really cute.

Aw, Yu Yi goes to all that trouble to protect Hui Qi (Ref Ep 12), and when he tells her he doesn’t have to worry about her, you can tell by the look on her face that saddens her, but instead says he wants to protect her. That is really cute, he may not have great qualities like his brothers but he definitely has his own special ones. He jumps in the lake trying to find Hui Qi’s stone, thats so cute!

The old man that Yu Yi meets makes me laugh (Rep Ep 12). He is Hui Qi’s grandfather and the other two must be Hui Qi’s parents! So, she ran away. In a way, I think Hui Qi wanted to break free from her parents not for Shi Lang, he was just a bonus. Yu Yi, knows it’s Hui Qi and keeps hallucinating  about her haha! Oh dear, he goes back, and Hui Qi, actually must have some kind of feeling for him to react like she did but…get’s whacked in the head..poor Yu Yi 😦 Loses his memory too 😦 (Ref Ep 12). He doesn’t lose his sense of humor though, when he starts to differentiate the brothers, I take back losing his memory..he fakes it. Aww, he kisses Hui Qi…FINALLY. Oh dear, another twist for the final episodes, an unstable nurse playing musical chairs with new born babies.

It’d be so sad if they were related, I like them together too much, when he hugs her from behind on the balcony (Ref Ep 13) 😦 They watch the videos together, and watch their memories. I wonder what the brothers are plotting with Hui Qi for Yu Yi O_o. Shi Lang and Tao Hua, go off together, and everyone is really worried, but Hui Qi and Yu Yi build together on a better relationship. Aww, the brothers all need Yu Yi, it’s so cute how they for just a moment have such a brotherly love grouping (Ref Ep 13). Qi Ge, is really having a rough time, now his girlfriend is leaving him as well 😦

That nurse, is seriously off her nut, her hair is amazing though (Ref Ep 13) but I’m really glad to find out they aren’t brother and sister, since it would have been sort of weird, yet it is a common lead to take in the TWDramas’. So jump forward to the future, and they all live on the same street?! I love the family photo. Yet, it’s nice to see that all of them are with people or happy, with children but…I feel sorry for Zhuan Ge, yet maybe he can find his love…soon 🙂

Overall, I really enjoyed this light hearted drama, Jiro and Cyndi’s acting has improved a lot. I look forward to seeing more dramas with them in. It has love of a family, love between two people, it also had lots of different stories to tell, there weren’t too many but there wasn’t too few either. It was really nice to watch. The chemistry and connection between the characters was nice, but I think the drama could have perhaps been a bit less over the top, as it got a bit tedious but I think it was still entertaining and nice to watch.

I hope you guys, enjoyed the drama as much as I did and also enjoyed my reviews. I will re-start Black & White soon, along with any others I seem to have put on hold. Thankyou so much for bearing with me, I hope you continue to read my reviews as I watch new and old dramas that I choose!

